Adalyn Landt

Amish Character Spotlight–Adalyn Landt

You’ve requested that I keep going with characters from my Amish mystery series. So we’ll keep going! Falling to Pieces and A Perfect Square couldn’t happen without a good lawyer–and that would be Adalyn. I had a reader write me and say “Wonderful! I guess you love Harry’s Law.” I’d never seen the television show before, but I watch it now … and I can see why I received that letter. : ) 

Name: Adalyn

Age: nearing 50

Physical description: 5’7″, on the heavy side, gray hair pulled back

Personality traits: she likes a battle–especially a legal one. She’s fond of Louis Vuitton, that’s a detail you’ll understand better after you read A Perfect Square. She also likes pie!

Background: Adalyn has been an “advocate” for the Amish for several years. They often won’t stand up for themselves in court, so she stands up for them.

Shipshewana Connection: Well respected by Amish and Englisch alike–though Shane isn’t sure how he feels about her.

Media Connection: Kathy Bates from Harry’s Law DOES fit Adalyn in many way–she’s dedicated to the people she represents.

These stories NEED someone like Adalyn. When I started writing, I didn’t have her in mind, but the storyline required her, and she appeared. I think God provides people in our lives like Harry, people who will stand up for us, people who can help us navigate through difficult waters. I hope you enjoy reading her part in these books.

Have a blessed weekend.

V~

p.s. – The Facebook contest is over, but I’ll return to my regularly scheduled Tuesday give-aways this week! Be sure to check back or sign up to receive my blog in your email box.

Tagged: , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Adalyn Landt

  1. Geri Kelley April 28, 2012 at 5:52 am

    I love watching Harry’s Law it is a great show and she does remind me of the lawyer in your books good call…oh and by the way who doesn’t love Louis Vuitton I know I do. Hope you have a blessed week and thank-you for ALL you do for us fans you are awesome.

    Geri Kelley 🙂

    Gkkel@aol.com

    • vannettachapman April 30, 2012 at 9:49 am

      I’m not sure I’ve ever actually TOUCHED a Louis Vuitton bag, but they sound great! lol

  2. Melissa L. April 28, 2012 at 6:59 am

    Love reading about Adalyn. She seems fiesty but refined. Kathy Bates would be a good Adalyn. I could just picture her standing up to Shane and anyone else who gives her problems. When you give us the actors are you getting ready for when your books become movies LOL!!! That would be fun!! Love these character bios. Gives a reader insight into the thoughts behind them. Thank you!!!!!!!

    • vannettachapman April 30, 2012 at 9:50 am

      You are right, I can SEE that scene. : ) Thanks for stopping by, Melissa.

  3. kathleen greffin popp April 29, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Kathy Bates aka as Harry is the perfect fit for Adalyn. You’ve really got a great cast forming. Any thoughts of turning these three mystery books into a movie and perhaps casting these personalities???????? I think it would be pretty amazing, and I certainly would purchase it when it came out on dvd. Seriously Vannetta give it some thought. I know what your thinking , I don’t have enough time now. Thank you for the great stories.

    • vannettachapman April 30, 2012 at 9:50 am

      I would gladly allow a PRODUCER to turn them into movies. : )-

  4. Vicki April 29, 2012 at 9:18 am

    Vannetta I love Kathy Bates in Harry’s law. Ok now when I read about Adalyn I can see her in my mind. I think a movie would be great and yes of course I would buy it. LOL

    • vannettachapman April 30, 2012 at 9:50 am

      If VICKI would buy it, then we should do it! : )- Hugs!

  5. […] Adalyn […]

Comments are closed.