A Place of Peace

Wednesday’s Spotlight: A Place of Peace

I’m proud to highlight Amy Clipston’s December release, A Place of Peace. This is the 3rd book in her Kauffman Amish Bakery Series. If you’re familiar with Amish books, I’m sure you’ve read them. Set in Bird-in-Hand, Amy says this is her favorite book in the series, so don’t miss it!

I’d just like to add here that Amy encouraged me to give inspirational novel writing a try back when I was hobbling around writing Christian magazine articles. She’s been a wonderful friend and mentor to me since. I’m also excited about her new young adult release, Roadside Assistance, which will be available in April.

If you haven’t been by her webpage lately, it’s had a re-do and is looking snazzy! So give her a click and say hello.

V~

VannettaChapman@gmail.com

Tagged:

10 thoughts on “A Place of Peace

  1. Amy Clipston January 26, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    Thank you for including my books in your blog! Love ya!

    • vannettachapman January 26, 2011 at 2:59 pm

      Love you right back, Miss Amy. And how could I NOT include your books? They’re the best. : )

  2. lois Klobucher January 26, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I have all of Amy Clipston books and they are all wonderful I would say that they are a must read. Amy is a very talented Author, she just make you feel like you are one of the characters

    • vannettachapman January 26, 2011 at 3:00 pm

      Lois, I couldn’t have said it better. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Debbie January 26, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Vannetta,

    I read Amy’s Book “A Place of Peace”. Actually, I review for Zondervan and I wrote the review and she liked it so well that she sent me some bookmarks and bookplates.

    I also wrote a review of your book “A Simple Amish Christmas”. I did go and look at Amy’s website, it is GREAT. I would urge everyone to look at it. And whoever wants, go to my blog at the following address: http://www.deb4reading.blogspot.com.

    Thanks.

    Debbie

    • vannettachapman January 27, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      Hi Debbie. Thanks for being such a fan of Amish fiction. What would authors do without reviewers? : ) I do love what they’ve done with Amy’s website. It’s very interactive now. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. kim wilson January 27, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    i was just wondering if there will be anymore kauffman amish bakery series i’m hope for book 4

    • vannettachapman January 27, 2011 at 2:59 pm

      Hi Kim. To tell you the truth, I don’t know. I had read that maybe this was the last one. I’d recommend emailing Amy directly. Thanks for stopping by … I know she appreciates the show of interest.

  5. Amy Clipston January 27, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Hi there! Yes, there will be more Kauffman Amish Bakery books. There will be a total of 6 in the series. Next out is Naomi’s Gift: An Amish Christmas Story in August. Book #4, A Life of Joy will be out in October. Thanks for asking!

    • vannettachapman January 27, 2011 at 6:22 pm

      Thanks, Amy! That’s definitely good to know. One in August and one in October — woohoo! : )

Comments are closed.