Angel Sister

Wednesday’s Spotlight: Angel Sister

Today I want to highlight a new author for me: Ann Gabhart. Visit Ann’s website, and you’ll learn that Angel Sister has a bit of family inspiration to it. I always find that intriguing in a story. This book draws me in with its cover, and yes – I realize we’re not supposed to judge a book by its cover!

A short blurb on Angel Sister is as follows — It is 1936 and Kate Merritt, the middle child of Victor and Nadine Merritt, works hard to keep her family together during the Great Depression. Who could imagine that a dirty, abandoned little girl named Lorena Birdsong would be just what the Merritts need?

Sounds like a fun read, and I know Ann has been receiving wonderful reviews. You might have heard of Ann’s Shaker books: The Seeker, The Believer or The Outsider. All have been well received. If you haven’t tried one of Ann’s novels, try one today. I have a feeling, you won’t be sorry you did.

V~

VannettaChapman@gmail.com

Tagged: ,

6 thoughts on “Angel Sister

  1. lois Klobucher February 16, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    I have read all of Ann Gabhart’s shaker series and they are fantastic I am going to pick up “Angel Sister” today, I am sure it will be as great as the rest of her books

    • vannettachapman February 16, 2011 at 3:25 pm

      I need to try the Shaker series, Lois. I’m sure I would love them. I’ll add them to my list! : )

  2. Karla Hanns February 16, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I love her books- reviewed The Seeker!! I just have to buy this new one- wonder if it is out on Kindle yet!

  3. vannettachapman February 16, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Karla, it is available in kindle (I’m sure all ebook versions), audio, large print, and paperback! : )

  4. Ann H. Gabhart February 17, 2011 at 1:23 am

    Hi, Vanetta. What fun to see my book, Angel Sister mentioned on your blog site and then to read Lois and Karla’s nice comments. While we don’t judge a book by the cover, it can certainly attract our eyes and maybe get us to pick up the book to give it a longer look. Revell Books did a great job on the cover. I love the little girl. She’s a perfect Lorena Birdsong from the book. Hope you will enjoy my story about the Merritt family.

    • vannettachapman February 17, 2011 at 1:55 am

      Ann, how great of you to stop by. I agree–books do attract our eye, and then words grab our heart. I have no doubt that Lorena Birdsong will do the same. Best of luck on your newest release.

Comments are closed.