Luke

Monday Inspiration – Luke

I’ve been reading through the Bible in 90 Days. It’s a wonderful program. We’re on day 73, and it’s been quite the journey. After travelling through the Old Testament, through the minor prophets and into the New Testament — the book of Luke is a joy!

Recently we were camping in Bandera, TX and the campsite had a lovely walking trail and this gazebo (dedicated in memory of the owner’s daughter). It was a perfect spot to rest and read. The words I read from Luke today included

Forgive, and you will be forgiven. Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. (Luke 6:37-38)

If it’s been a while since you’ve opened the Good Book to Luke’s gospel, I encourage you to do so. He writes simply, but with real heart. His words are encouraging. They’re inspiring, and today they gave exactly the perspective I needed for my day.

Blessings,

V

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Luke

  1. Melissa L. April 23, 2012 at 11:31 am

    Thank you for the reminder. When we studied the Bible in school, Luke was the Book I enjoyed the most! Thanks again, Melissa L.

  2. Geri Kelley April 23, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    Thank-you for the verse in Luke so true…I think my favorite book is Phillipans I enjoy that book very much. Hope you have a blessed week 🙂

    Geri Kelley 🙂

    Gkkel@aol.com

    • vannettachapman April 24, 2012 at 10:35 am

      I’m looking forward to Phillipians, Geri. Have a wonderful week.

  3. Nancee April 23, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Beautiful, Vannetta! Thanks for sharing! I will be reading from Luke tonight!
    Blessings!
    Nancee

    • vannettachapman April 24, 2012 at 10:35 am

      Nancee, thank you so much for stopping by.

  4. Wendy Kirby April 24, 2012 at 5:37 am

    Thanks for sharing Vannetta great pic. And view God Bless

    • vannettachapman April 24, 2012 at 10:35 am

      I’m glad you enjoyed the picture, Wendy.

  5. Lynne W. Sullivan April 24, 2012 at 10:28 am

    Is there a program for reading in 90 days? I would love to do that also. Thank You.

    • vannettachapman April 24, 2012 at 10:37 am

      There is a program, Lynne. You don’t have to buy anything. You can see the schedule or even LISTEN free at this link. It’s basically 14 pages a day, which is a LOT. We’re doing it as a church, which helps. There are videos that your church can order, and those are nice as well. http://www.biblein90days.org/

Comments are closed.