The Christ

Mid-week Inspiration, The Christ

I have the Christmas CDs out. How about you?

One of the things I love about itunes, is you can take CDs you are listening to, pull your favorite songs, and compile a list. So I have a list now — of favorite Christmas songs. It’s long! Perhaps the best song on that list is “The Christ” by Billy Dean.

You can also view the lyrics here.

I pray all of you are having a blessed, peaceful Christmas season.

V~

p.s. – our winner from last Saturday was Rosemary Foley. If your name is Rosemary and you received an email from me, then you won! Otherwise check back this Saturday. We’ll be having our final give away of the year.

Tagged: ,

11 thoughts on “The Christ

  1. malinda December 12, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    This is abosuletly beautiful

  2. Sandy Rutkowski December 12, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    I did the same thing with my CD’s several years. My Ipod playlist is Christmas favorites. Over the weekend my husband and I listened to all of them in our car driving to several different potluck Christmas parties. My playlist has 52 Christmas songs.

  3. Mary Tullila December 12, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    It doesn’t matter when.. it matters that HE DID! 8)

  4. Nancy Cashwell December 12, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    This the the reason for the season

  5. Patti December 12, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    Been playing my CDs for several days now or listening to Christmas music on TV. Merry Christmas one and all. pag1936@yahoo.com Patti in VA

  6. Juanita Cook December 12, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Love listening to Christmas music. I think they should play some of it all year. Don’t really care for the silly Christmas music though.

  7. Patti December 12, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    Nu Juanita do not like the silly ones

  8. Susan Fryman December 12, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    I hadn’t heard this one. I like it. I’m not up on all the new technology. That’s nice that you can pull your most favorite songs and play them like that. Blessings & Merry Christmas.

  9. deb4reading December 13, 2012 at 6:00 am

    A great video and song. I love it. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

    Debbie

  10. Geri Kelley December 13, 2012 at 6:03 am

    Thank-you so very much for sharing it was truly beautiful ❤

    Geri Kelley

    Gkkel@aol.com

  11. Debbie Johnson December 14, 2012 at 11:01 am

    We love Christmas Music!! Love this song! Thank You for posting it! You & your family have a very Merry CHRISTmas too! And a Very Blessed New Year!!!!
    Debbie Johnson
    rdjohnson@bellsouth.net

Comments are closed.