Daily Archives: July 15, 2010

2 weeks until the RITA

I’m LATE! Sorry folks. I was working on a deadline, and I should have posted this yesterday. Enough with the excuses – – –

Our RITA focus this week is on two lovely ladies. I hope if you haven’t read their books, that you will check them out.

Irene Hannon is up for a RITA for her book, An Eye For an Eye. It’s not often I’m astounded, but I was astounded when I clicked on Irene’s BOOKS tab and saw all the books she’s published.  My-oh-my. Irene has been busy! There’s a nice feature at the bottom of her BOOKS page where you can even print her book list. I might need to add that to my page – when I have more than two books that is. : )

Our second RITA nominee for this week is Julie Klassen. Julie writes historical romances, and she has a very interesting RESEARCH page on her site–complete with pictures. Check it out!

I hope you’re enjoying these peeks into our RITA nominees. These ladies really are the top writers in inspirational fiction. It’s amazing to me all that they’ve been able to accomplish.

Be sure and check back Saturday where we’ll talk a little more about the Amish and Shipshewana.

~V

VannettaChapman@gmail.com