Daily Archives: July 31, 2010

VC Update

I thought I’d take the time this week to give you a bit of an update on where my books are at in the publishing process! I personally find that process fascinating and a bit mind-boggling at the same time, and every week I receive several emails asking “WHEN?” so I thought I’d address those here.

A Simple Amish Christmas is scheduled to hit bookshelves in stores on October 1. That’s exactly two months from now. However there’s a possibility that things will move a bit more quickly, and we could make mid-September. Also, you can now see the book trailer on Youtube – so if you know anyone who likes Amish books, please pass along the link!

As the release date gets closer, we’ll have more interviews and reviews. I’ll post those under the JOIN ME tab at the top, but I’ll also highlight them here. This week, you can read my first interview at Christian Book.

The second thing I wanted to announce is that I now have the publication date for the first book in the Shipshewana Amish Mystery SeriesSeptember, 2011.  I KNOW it sounds like a long time away, but it will be here before we blink. I turned in the manuscript this week, and let me say it is a fun, fun book. I hope to have a cover for you soon. The best part is that book 2 will be released 6 months later (March, 2012) and book 3 will be released 6 months after that (September, 2012).

So we’ll be busy writing and reading, getting to know one another. I appreciate your stopping by today, and if you have any questions or comments at all, please leave them below.

V~

VannettaChapman@gmail.com