1 week until the RITAs

This is my last week to highlight RITA nominees in the inspirational category. Both of these final two ladies are from Texas, and I’M from Texas. What are the odds?

I’ve enjoyed doing this. Not only have I learned a lot, but now I have goals – – big goals!

DiAnn Mills writes it all–historical fiction, contemporary fiction and nonfiction. When you arrive at her webpage it says “Expect an Adventure” and she’s not kidding. I have to admit, Breach of Trust sounds like my kind of book. I’m into the CIA thing. You know I’m going to be downloading this to my kindle, or ordering the REAL copy on Amazon. However I have to do it.

Also on DiAnn’s “About” page she talks about finding the courage to follow your passions–something worth reading for all of us, whether  you’re a writer or not.

Kathleen Y’Barbo is being nominated for her book, The Confidential Life.  Kathleen’s a sweet gal, I can tell you that from personal experience. She also claims to be a 10th generation Texan. Now I’ve never been good with math, but that could mean she and I share ancestors, and I’m talking Choctaw. I’m going to have to ask Kathleen about that when I see her next week.

Kathleen also has a wide variety to choose from on her BOOKS page. These writers are busy people; aren’t they?

I wish these two ladies, and all our other RITA nominees the best of luck. Mostly I hope you’ll check out their writing if you haven’t already.

Saturday I’ll be wrapping up my Shipshewana posts. Be sure and click back.

V~

VannettaChapman@gmail.com

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “1 week until the RITAs

  1. Sue Watson July 23, 2010 at 3:06 am

    You need to buy the DiAnn Mills book. It is worth every penny. Her next book “Sworn to Protect” is another winner that you won’t be able to put down.

    • vannettachapman July 23, 2010 at 1:02 pm

      Thanks for checking in, Sue! I’ll do it. I”m a real suspense nut, so I’m sure I will enjoy it. : )

Comments are closed.