Daily Archives: August 31, 2010

A Time to Love

This Wednesday I have the pleasure of blogging about my friend, Barbara Cameron’s book. Barbara’s book actually has appeared on Amazon a bit earlier than expected, so if you need a fall read . . . you’re in luck!

I’ve ordered my copy, and Amazon notified me just yesterday that it’s on the way. I’m excited. When I first began writing Amish stories (almost a year ago now), I depended on FRIENDS to help me when I had questions. Amy Clipston and Barbara were two of the people who didn’t mind answering questions from a newby.

Amy and Barbara are also two of the authors I read, along with Cindy Woodsmall. Barbara blogs over at Amish Hearts, and you can find the link to her webpage there.

This sounds like a lovely book. Very contemporary while still focusing on the Amish lifestyle. I’m very much looking forward to reading it, and if the cover is any indication, I know I will enjoy it.

V~

VannettaChapman@gmail.com